Newton Fund

Change text size:

A- A A+

About partner countries


We have 17 active partner countries under the Newton Fund. All of these countries are on the OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) DAC (Development Assistance Committee’s) list of ODA (Official Development Assistance) recipients. 

Newton Fund activities are chosen and developed in collaboration with partnering government organisations and funders. This ensures the activities offered meet their development priorities.

Each partnership is unique, but includes a mix of joint research and innovation programmes and capacity building programmes. The unique Newton Fund model builds collaboration into the research from the very beginning. All open calls are on our website.

Our partner countries are: